Girvan lodge installation held at Lagganwhilly

editorial image

Lodge Girvan St Johns’ No 237 Installation was held on Saturday 16th January 2016 within the Masonic Temple, Lagganwhilly, Girvan.

The Installing Master for that day were Bro James Hyslop Gracie 433, Bro Robert McMaster 237 and Bro Kevin Andrew Gibson 237.

The newly installed right worshipful master was Bro Norman McDonald Thomson who took over the reigns of the Lodge from Bro William John Agnew.

Pictured left to right Bro James Hyslop Gracie RWIM of Lodge St Thomas (Kil) Dalmellington, RWM Bro Norman McDonald Thomson, Bro Robert McMaster and Bro Kevin Andrew Gibson RWIM of Lodge Girvan St Johns’ No 237.

The list of offices and office bearers of Lodge Girvan St Johns’ No 237 below for the year 2016/2017; RWM Norman McDonald Thomson, IPM William John Agnew, DM Duncan Campbell, SM John Cook, WSW Henry McMaster, WJW Neil Cox, Secretary Robert Laird, Treasurer James Gibson, Almoner James Black, DOC Kevin Andrew Gibson, Chaplain Vacant, SD Frazer Kirkland, JD Craig Fulton, IG Walter Allan, Architect Robert McMaster, Jeweller Vacant, Bible Bearer Frank McCulloch, Bard Matt McColl, Organist Vacant, Piper Laim Rogers, Marshall Andrew Donaldson, OG/Tyler Gordon McKenzie, President of Stewards John Tait