Ballantrae SWRI

Share this article

The last meeting of the session, the Annual Business Meeting was held in the BRICC House. A financial report was given by Margaret Marshall and Ann Cashman reported on the competition entries. President Anita Nelson then presented the prizes.

The Milroy Trophy, for gaining most points in the monthly competitions to Janette Sloan, the Jubilee Rose Bowl to Betty Stewart and 3rd prize to joint winners, Jessie Brown and Sadie McCulloch. The Nicol Quaich, for achieving the most points in bulb entries, was then presented to Agnes Hamilton and the Dickie Trophy for the best bulbs exhibited to Jean Dunlop.

A delicious “Taste and Try” supper followed with a variety of savoury and sweet dishes for everyone to sample. Tea was served and the raffle drawn. Anita welcomed new committee members Jean and Alex Peterkin and thanked everyone for their contribution to the successful first year of her presidency.