Three seats for SNP

WITH two wards declared so far in the SOuth Ayrshire local elections the SNP lead the way with three seats with Labour and Conservative both with two seats.


Ward 6: Kyle

John Allan, Scottish National Party (SNP)

Andy Campbell, Scottish Labour Party

Hywel Davies, Scottish Conservative & Unionist

Ward 4: Ayr East

Ian Douglas, Scottish National Party (SNP)

Mary Kilpatrick, Scottish Conservative & Unionist

Brian McGinley, Scottish Labour Party

Corri Wilson, Scottish National Party (SNP)

Percentage turnout was 43.87%, with 5,119 votes and 84 rejected ballot papers.