Commercial are dominoes champions

The dominoes winners from the Commercial 'B' team.
The dominoes winners from the Commercial 'B' team.
Share this article

The players of the Commercial ‘B’ domino team are pictured above after winning this years Girvan and District Domino League. The presentation was made by Doreen Cowan, hostess of the Vaults to the team captain Mr W Slaven.

Pictured in the back row from left to right are Craig Wilson (Vice Captain), Ian Dunbar, Steven Brown, J.J McVittie, John Jackson, Fred Sturman, George Beveraige, Gary Milne and Ian Stewart.

Front Row, Ms Paula Slaven, William Slaven (Captain) and Mrs Kay Shingleson.

The player of the year award was won by John Jackson which was presented to him on the teams night out at the Girvan Golf Club.