Girvan winners celebrate

The winners at Girvan Bowling Club this year
The winners at Girvan Bowling Club this year
Share this article

The presentation of trophies to the Girvan Bowling Club 2013 competition winners took place during the annual Presentation Dance.

This followed a most enjoyable meal in the clubhouse provided by caterers from Auchinleck Indoor Bowling Club.

Gents champion this year is Eric Stewart with Margaret Gaff winning the ladies championship.

Gents winners were:

Handicap; G Milne

Under 25; L Morrison

Novice Cup; R Cunningham

Medway; I Ross

Leith Pairs; E Stewart, C Carty

Rinks; E Stewart, G Milne, R A Scobie, B Muir

Triples; J McIntosh, J Gibson, B Muir

Devlin Trophy; R McLelland, C Everett

V Presidents; E Stewart, J Ross

Presidents; T Nardini

Championship; E Stewart

Ladies winners were:

Presidents; M McNair

Davidson Cup; M Gaff

Bunty’s Cup; M Gaff

T & I Connor Trophy; M McNair

McMillan Cup; M McNair

M&D Hope Cup; M McNair

M Tocher Cup; M McNair

Balloted Pairs; M McNair, H McDowall

Nominated Pairs; M McNair, J Nardini

Leith Pairs; M Ingram, G Vance

Championship; M Gaff

Pictured are all the trophy winners after the presentation.