Prize night for Carrick anglers

Junior champion Richard Todd
Junior champion Richard Todd

The Carrick Angling club held its annual race night and awards ceremony at the Westcliffe Hotel, Girvan on Friday evening.

Photographer Tog Porter was on hand to capture the event.

The awards are:

Junior Champion: Richard Todd

Reservoir spring champion: W Hilliard.

Reservoir match the hatch winner; Gordon McGuire

1st Salmon: Mike Hornsby.

Gilbert Browne trophy: Robert McCluskey.

Colonel Grant Trophy: J Devlin.

McCreath Cup: M McIntyre

Dalquarron Cup: Robert McCluskey.

Heaviest Salmon: M McIntyre

Heaviest fly caught Salmon: Mike Hornsby

Trout away day: J McKie

Pike away day: Rab McBride

Shore away day: Robert McCluskey

River away day: Robert McCluskey

Dancer pojnts; Rab McBride

Biopolymer Cup: Richard Todd.

D & T Securities trophy: Gordon Todd.

4516: Junior champion Richard Todd

4526: Robert McCluskey lifted the Gilbert Browne trophy.

4536: Heaviest fly caught Salmon trophy went to Mike Hornsby.

4545: Rab McBride took the prize for most Dancer points won during the away day comnpetitions.

4552: Gordon Todd was presented with a special trophy by club president Peter Ross to mark ten years’ service on the committee.