Prize night for Girvan bowlers

The prizewinners at Girvan Bowling Club
The prizewinners at Girvan Bowling Club

The Senior Section of Girvan Bowling Club held its annual dance and presentation of prizes on Saturday 29th November.

Following an excellent meal prepared by the Girvan ladies, prizes were presented by Match Secretary John Murphy, Presidents Gary Milne & Margaret Gaff, and committee members Bob Cronie and Isobel Connor.

The 2014 winners were as follows:

Ladies Champion; Isobel Connor; Gents Champion, Eric Stewart; Fleming Shield Gents Pairs, Eric Stewart & Hugh Milroy; Sarah Waugh Mixed Singles, Keith Mathieson; J McLean Gents Singles, Colin Everett; Dempsey Mixed Pairs, George Small & Roberta McDowall; Senior Mixed Pairs, Harry Gillan & Jennifer Ramsay; Albion Cup, Eric Stewart & Robin Tait; Ladies Pairs, Sadie Bonner & Greta Megeary