Victory scoop the boards in darts league prize night

Girvan and District Darts League held its prizewinners night at the Hamilton Arms on Friday.

This year’s chairman Wullie Robert would like to thank the sponsors of league who make the league what it is.

Thanks to Trump Turnberry, Grazianos chip shop, Paul the Barber, William Hill, Geoff’s Cabs, McMinnville Sports,

Thanks also to Bash Fyfe and family, Jock Stewart, Paul Allan for sponsoring league cups and to Derek Harper for work with paper and a special thanks to Stuart Mcreadie for all the work he does.


Victory Bar. Grand slam winners. League, Geoffrey Cabs, Samuel Clarke, Stewart Cup, Paul the Barber shield.

Masters winner Andy Hastie, runner up Paul McLuskey. Players champion. Gav Collie. Runner up Steven Hopkins.

Singles winner. Steve Robertson, runner up Steven McLuskey.

Doubles winners Steve Robertson, Steve Fletcher. Runners up Noddy McMillan, Jake Mcdowall. Player of the year Steve Robertson. Young player of the year Ally MacLeish ).

RB trophy. Up and coming young player. Jay Mooney, Ladies player of the year. Nicole Rossi. Highest checkout. John Clowes 160.

Best darts Dave Harkness, Liam Mooney, Jake Mcdowall, Noddy McMillan

Most 180s. Stuart Mcreadie, Ross Beacham