Willie Kiltie balloted pairs

editorial image

Members of Girvan Bowling Club competed for the Willie Kiltie Memorial Trophy on Sunday 4th August. The final took place between the pairs of Lawrence Morrison & Mary Kane, and Jimmy Simpson & Isobel Connor, with Jimmy and Isobel coming out on top after a closely fought game, which was won on the last bowl.

At the presentation, President Anne Cooper thanked everyone who had contributed to the day, especially Linda and her family for continuing their support of the competition.

Photograph shows the presentation party left to right: Seated are Lawrence Morrison, Isobel Connor, Linda Simpson, Jimmy Simpson, Mary Kane; at Rear: Tom Getgood, President Anne Cooper, Shannon Armstrong, Scott Armstrong.